Skip to main content


For questions about classes and registration, please e-mail:

For questions, comments, or suggestions concerning the Scarsdale Adult School in general, please email:

or call: (914) 723-2325 -- Office hours are Monday - Friday; 9am - 12pm while school is in session. If you call after regular hours, your phone call will be returned the next business day.
or write:
Scarsdale Adult School
P.O. Box 205
Scarsdale, New York 10583

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee:

Terry K. Singer, Co-Chair
Lisa Tretler, Co-Chair
Joan Bowen, Vice-Chair
Deb Morel - Secretary
Jordan Copeland, Finance Chair



Jessica Chan
Mary Lou D'Silva
Beth Ehrich Berkeley
Nina Fixler, Campaign Chair
Jill Hyman

Janet B. Korins
Tina Kurzner
Linda Leavitt
Susan Myers
Sue Peppers
Paul Poster
Carole Princer Levy
Lois Rotheim
Robert Scheibe
Alan Steinfeld
Mindy White

Advisory Committee


Beth Ehrich Berkeley, Co-Chair
Sue Peppers, Co-Chair

Members at Large:

Mary Baker
Debby Bobson
Paulette Bollag
Mary Ann Brown
Steve Chase
Debbie Eisenberg
Pam Fuehrer
Judi Galst
Carrie Gilpin

Andrea Glanz
Debra Glassman
Arlene Goldsmith
Beth Grafman

Ilene Granstein
Alison Greene
Zachery Harrison
Janet Hershey
Judy Herzog
Joyce Hirsch
Phyllis Kelly
Emily Kronenberg
Zoe Kolpen
Richard Laufer
Michelle Lichtenberg
Sarah Mainster
Deborah Minchin

Kathy Pecht
Deb Pekarek

Erika Radin

Jody Reiss
Chris Riback
Susan Rones
Ann Sacher
Deborah Skolnick
Ann Spindel
Ellen Sunness
Duncan Wilson
Nicky Ziman




Jill Serling, Executive Director:
Andi Goldstein, Registrar:
Komal Choksi, Administrative Staff:
Amy Bitterman, Business Manager:
Diane Baylor, Publicity:
Margarita Meyer, Development: